NEWYORK | Department
OPPORTUNITY. Of LabOf

Post Conspicuously

ATTENTION EMPLOYEES

(ATENCION EMPLEADOS)

MINIMUM WAGE INFORMATION

(INFORMACION SOBRE EL SALARIO MINIMO)

Effective 12/31/15
Basic Hourly Rate

$9.00 ...

Overtime Rate

For most occupations, employees must be paid overtime after 40
hours of work in a week at 1 2 times their hourly rate of pay.
For residentialemployees, the overtime rate applies after 44 hours.

Tips
A specified alfowance may be credited toward the minimum wage
for tips earned.

Meals and Lodging
A specific credit may be granted toward the minimum wage for meals
and/or lodging provided by the employer.

Federal Law

Employees covered under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act must
be paid in accordance with State faw and also in accordance with
higher federal requirements, where applicable.

Other Wage Requirements
A specific amount must be paid, in addition te the minimum wage, for
the maintenance of required uniforms.

There are provisions for other supplemental wages in New York State
Industry wage orders, These may include & part-time rate, daily call-in
pay and a rate for split shift or spread of hours. Whether a particular
supplemental wage applies depends on the provisions of the
industry wage order covering the employment,

For additional information or to file a complaint
Write or call the Department of Labor, Division of Labor Standards at
one of the offices listed below:

A partirdel 12/31/15
Salario Minimo

$9.00 .....

Pago por horas extras

Enla mayoria de los trabajos, los empleados deben recibir una paga de
tiempo y medio de |a tarifa reguiar por hora cuando las horas
trabajadas exceden las 40 horas semanales. Los empleados que
residen en el sitio de trabaje, deben recibir una paga de tiempo v
medio de su tarifa regular por hora en exceso de 44 horas semanales.
Propinas

Se puede acreditar al salario minimo una cantidad especifica por las
propinas ganadas.

Comidas y Alojamiento

Se puede acreditar una cantidad especifica al salaric minimo por
comidas y/o alojamientc provistos por el patrong.

Ley Federal

Los empleados protegidos per la Ley Federal de Normas Equitativas
def Trabajo (Federal Fair Labor Standards Act) deben ganar safarios
segin lo estipulan las leyes estatales y de acuerdo con los requisitos
superiores federales, segln apliquen.

Otros requisitos salariales

Se debe pagar una cantidad especifica, ademas del satario minime,
por et mantenimiente de uniformes obligatorios.

Existen otras disposiciones sobre pagos suplementarios en las
ordenanzas industriales del Estado de Nueva York. Dichas
disposiciones contienen una tarifa por trabajo a medio tiempo, trabajo
diario casual, turnos divididos o por horas repartidas. Siun pago
suplementario es pertinente o no, depende de las disposiciones vigentes
en el tipo de industria gue cubre el trabajo desempefiado.

Si necesita mis informacion o para presentar una querella
por favor escriba o llame al

Departamento det Trabajo Divisiin de Normas Laborales a cuaiquiera de
las siguientes oficinas:

State OffégﬁyBug(dm ((}:ampus G 300 gak is\lt\i;ele{530 333SE Washin ton St:geet
' arden Ci yracuse
(518)457-2730 {516) 7 4-8195 (315) 428- 4057

44 Hawley Street
Bin hamton NY 13901
607) 721-8014

65 Court Street

Buffalo, NY 14202
(716) 847-7141

75 Varick Street, 7th Floor

New York, NY 10013
5-3880 997-9521

{212)
276 Waring Road Room 104
Rochester, NY 14609
{585) 258-4550

120 Bloomingdale Road
thte Plams NY 10605

For additional information:
www.labor.ny.gov

{Subdistrict)

The New York State Department of Labor is an Equal Opportunity Employer/Program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals
with disabilities. El Departamento del Trabajo del Estado de Nuava York es un patrono y proveeder de programas que respeta la igualdad de
oportunidades. Servicios adicionales para personas incapacitadas e instrumentos para ayudarlas estan disponibles a solicitud de dichas personas.

LS 207 (11-15}



Department
of Labor

Division of Labor Standards
www.labor.ny.gov

Summary of Wage Order Rates and Credits for the Hospitality Industry

Basic Minimum Hourly Rates

All workers, except Fast Food Employees
fast Food Employees — in NYC
Fast Food Employees — Rest of State

Tipped Workers
Cash Wage (minimum)
Tip Credit {(maximum)
Tips for service employees must be at least
In resort hotels, such tips must be at least

Uniform Maintenance Rate (per week)
Over 30 hours
QOver 20 to 30 hours
20 hours or less

Meal Credits {(per meal)

Restaurants & All Year Hotels
Service & Food Service Workers
All other employees

Resort Hotels
Food Service Workers
Service Employees
All other employees

l.odging Credits

Restaurants — per day
Food Service Workers
Service Employees
All other employees

Restaurants — per week
Foeod Service Workers
Service Employees
All other employees

Hotels & Resort Hotels without meals — per hour
Food Service Workers
Service Employees
All other employees

Resort Hotels with 3 daily meals — per day
Food service workers
Service Employees
All other employees

Executive and Administrative Exemption
Minimum weekly salary required

Rates effective as of:
12/31/15 12/31/16 12/31/17 12/31A8 12/3119 12/31/20 7/01/21

$ 9.00
$10.50  $12.00 $1350  $15.00
$ 975 $10.75  $11.75  $1275  $13.75  $14.50 $15.00
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$11.20
$ 8.85
$ 536

$ 2.50
$ 3.10

$ 2.75
$ 325
$ 4.05
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$ 9.60
$11.30
$14.00

$ 035
$ 035
$ 045

$13.75

$16.25
$20.20

$675.00

A Fast Food Employee includes any person employed at or for a Fast Food Establishment whose duties include customer
service, cooking, food or drink preparation, delivery, security, stocking supplies or equipment, cleaning or routing maintenance.

A Fast Food Establishment is a business that primarily serves food or drinks, offers fimited service, where customers order and
pay before eating, and is part of a chain of 30 or more locations.

A Food Service Worker is an employee primarily engaged in the serving of food and beverages to guests, patrons or customers in

the hospitality industry.

A Service Employee is an employee, other than a food service warker, who customarily receives tips of at least $1.95 on and after

December 31, 2015, or more per hour,
Part 146 (02/16)



New York State
Department of Labor
Division of Labor Standards
www.labor.ny.gov

Summary of Wage Order Rates and Credits for Misceilaneous Industries & Occupations

Effective Effective Effective Effective
7/24/09 12/31/13 12/31/14 12/31/15
Basic Minimum Hourly Rate
$7.25 $8.00 $8.75 $9.00
Tip Allowance {per hour)
L.ow rate for tips averaging at least: $1.10 $1.20 $1.30 $1.35
High rate for tips averaging at least: $1.75 $1.95 $2.15 $2.20
Uniform Maintenance Rate (per week)
Over 30 hours $9.00 $9.95 $10.90 $11.20
Over 20 to 30 hours $7.10 $7.85 $ 8.60 $ 8.85
20 hours or less $4.30 $4.75 $ 5.20 $ 5.35
Per Meal Allowance
$2.50 $2.75 $3.00 $3.10
Lodging Allowance
Non-Profit
Per Day $4.30 $4.75 $ 5.20 $ 535
House or apartment w/utilities per day $9.00 $9.95 $10.90 $11.20
Per Hour {children’s camps) $0.35 $0.40 $0.45 $0.45
All Other
Per Day $3.10 $3.40 $3.70 $3.80
House or apartment w/utilities per day $5.80 $6.40 $7.00 $7.20
Executive and Administrative Exemption
Minimum weekly salary required $543.75 $600.00 $656.25 $675.00

Part 142 {12/13)



New York State Department of Labor

Worker Protection

Division of Labor Standards

PERMITTED WORKING HOURS FOR MINORS UNDER 18 YEARS OF AGE

The following chart is a summary of the permitted working hours provisions of the New York State Labor Law relating to minors less

than 18 years of age:

MAXIMUM

MAXIMUM

AGE OF MINCR PERMITTED
INDUSTRY OR OCCUPATION MAXIMUM DAILY HOURS WEEKLY DAYS
(GIRLS AND BOYS) HOURS PER WEEK HOURS
MINORS ATTENDING
SCHOOL
When School is in Session | All occupations except farm 3 hours on schocol days 18’ 6 7AMto 7 PM

14 and 15 work, newspaper carrier and 8 hours on other days
street trades.

16 and 17 . . s
All occupations except farm 4 hours on days preceding 28 g 6 AM to 10 PM
work, newspaper carrier and schoot days {i.e., Mon,,
street trades. Tues., Weds., Thurs ?

8 hours an Fri., Sat., Sun.
and Holidays.*

When School is Not

In Sessicn (Vacation)

14 and 16 Adl occupations except farm 8 hours 40 4] 7 AMto 9 PM
work, newspaper carrier and June 21 {o Laber
street trades. Day

& &' & AM to Midnight®

16 and 17 All occupations except farm 8 hours® 4
work, hewspaper carrier and
street trades.

MINORS NOT All occupations except farm 8 hours 48° &' & AM to Midnight®
ATTENDING SCHOQL work, newspaper carrier and
16 and 17 street trades.
FARM WORK
12and 13 Hand harvest of berries, fruits 4hours | | e 7 AM to 7 PM
and vegetables. June 21 to Labor
Day
9 AMto 4 PM Day
after Labor Day to
June 20
14 and clder Anyfarmwork | emeeeee e e
NEWSPAPER Delivers, or sells and delivers 5AM 1o 7 PM or
CARRIERS. newspapers, shopping papers or g :ou:: g: zgﬁgf:jgags ~~~~~~~~ e 30 minutes prior o
11 to 18 periodicals to homes or business ou y Sunset, whichever
places. is later
STREET TRADES Self-employed work in public 4 hours on schootdays | | &AM to 7 PM
140 18 places selling newspapers or 5 hours on other days

work as a bootbiack.

] . . P .
Students 14 and 15 envolled in an approved work/study program may work 3 hours on a school day, 23 hours in any onc-week when school is in session.

“Students t6 and 17 enrolled in an approved Cooperative Education Program may work up Lo 6 hours on a day preceding a school day other than a Sunday or Holiday
when schaol is in session, as long ag the howrs are in conjunction with 1he Progran.

A . . . « . . e N . . . N
6 AM 10 10 PM or until midnight with written parental and educational authoritics consent on day preceding a school day and until midnight on day preceding a non-
school day with written parental consent.

4 N . . . . .
This prevision does not apply 1o niinors employed in resort hotels or restaurants in resort arcas.

A SCHEDULE OF HOURS OF WORK FOR MINORS UNDER 18 YEARS OF AGE MUST BE POSTED IN THE
ESTABLISHMENT BY THE EMPLOYER.

£5-171 {08-07)

(OVER)



ADDITIONAL CHILD LABOR LAW INFORMATION

*  An Employment Certificate (Working Paper) is required for ali minors under 18 years of age who are employed.

»  There are numerous prohibited occupations or minors in New York State, Contact any of the offices listed below
for further information,

= Civil penalties for violations of Child Labor Laws are:
First Vielation - maximum $1,000%
Second Violation - maximum $2,000%
Third or Subsequent Violation - maximum $3,000*

* If a minor is seriously injured or dies while illegally employed, the penalty is treble the maximum penalty
allowable under the law for such violation.

= Section 14A of the Workers” Compensation Law provides double compensation and death benefits for minors
illegally employed.

Inquiries concerning these laws and other provisions of the New York State Labor Law may be addressed to the
Department of Labor, at one of the offices of the Division of Labor Standards listed below:

CITY ZIP CODE ADDRESS TELEPHONE
ALBANY 12240 State Office Building Campus (518)457-2730
BINGHAMTON (Subdistrict) 13901 44 Hawley Street (607 721-8014
BUFFALO 14202 65 Court Street (716) 847-714]
GARDEN CITY 11530 400 Qak Street (516) 794-8195
NEW YORK 10013 75 Varick Street, 7" Floor (212) 775-3880
ROCHESTER (Subdistrict) 14607 109 S. Union Street {585) 258-4550
SYRACUSE 13202 333 East Washington Street (315) 428-4057
WHITE PLAINS 10605 120 Bicomingdale Road (914) 997-9521

DOL WEBSITE HOMEPAGE
hitp:/fwww labor.state.ny.us




Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers - New York State Department of Labor Page 1 of 10

New York State Department of Labor

(https://labor.ny.gov) Labor Standards

* Home
» Worker Protection (/workerprotection/wp_index.shtm)
* Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers

» [abor Standards (/workerprotection/laborstandards/labor_standards.shtm)
» Wage and Hour Laws (/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/lshmpg.shtm)
» Child Labor (/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/minors.shtm)

+ Working Papers

o Qverview (/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/wphmpg.shtm)

o State Prohibited Occupations (/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/stprhboc.shtm)
+ Apparel Industry

o Overview {/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/garment.asp)

o Locate a Registered

Apparel Contractor (/fworkerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/ApparelRptl.asp)

+ Farm Labor

o Qverview (/workerprofection/laborstandards/farm labor.shtm)

o Search Farm
Program Registrants (/workerprotection/laborstandards/farmProgramRegistrants.asp)

» Employee Leasing Firms (/workerprotection/laborstandards/employer/peo.shtm)

» Child Performer
o Qverview (/workerprotection/laborstandards/secure/child_index.shtm)
o Online Application (https://www.labor.ny.gov/secure/ChildPerformer/welcome.html)
» Licenses, Permits, Certifications and Registrations (/workerprotection/laborstandards/wpcpu.shtm)

» Frequently Asked Questions
o Wage and Hour (/workerprotection/laborstandards/faq.shtm})
o Mandatory Nurse Overtime
{/workerprotection/laborstandards/workers_rights/Mandatory OT FAQ.shtm)
o Child Performer (/workerprotection/laborstandards/secure/ChildPerformerF AQ.shtm)
Forms and Publications
Contact Us (https://labor.ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/ls_ContactUs.shtm)

Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers: Frequently Asked Questions

* Q: What is the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers?

* Q: When does the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers take effect?

*+ Q: Is the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers $15.00 per hour?

+ Q: Is the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers rate the same for all fast food workers in the

State?
» Q: What are the Minimum Wage rates for Fast Food Workers starting on December 31, 20157

http://www.labor.ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/mw%20updates/fast-f... ~ 1/12/2016



Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers - New York State Department of Labor Page 2 of 10

*

*

L

(Q: What are the scheduled increases for Fast Food Workers after December 31, 20157

Q: Which employees must be paid the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers?

(): What is a Fast I'ood Establishment?

(): What is a chain?

Q: Does a Fast Food Establishment include chains where all the locations are within New York

State?
Q: Does a Fast Food Establishment include chains with less than 30 locations in New York

State?

Q: Is a takeout or delivery-only establishment considered a Fast Food Establishment?

Q: Is a buffet-style restaurant with limited table service considered a Fast Food Establishment?
Q: Does a Fast Food Establishment located within a non-Fast Food Establishment. such as a
retail, convenience or department store, gas station, private college, or airport, have to pay the
Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers to employees?

Q: Does that mean that a Fast Food Establishment includes retajl, convenience and department
stores, and gas stations when they sell food or drinks, and are part of a chain of 30 or more
locations?

Q: How much can an employer charge a fast food employee for an employer-provided meal?
Q: How much does an employer have to pay a fast food employee who maintains his or her
own uniform?

Q: Can fast food emplovees keep the tips they earn?

Q: Can a fast food employer take a credit towards the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers

for tips earned by a fast food employee?

Q: Are fast food employees subject to the call-in and spread-of-hours pay requirements for the
Hospitality Industry?

Q: Are fast food employees eligible for overtime pay?

Q: What other information is available about the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers?

Q: What if I have a question about the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers?

Q: What is the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers?

A: The Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers is a new minimum wage rate for fast food employees
working in New York State.

itop|

Q: When does the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers take effect?

A: The first increase takes effect on December 31, 2015.

[top|

Q: Is the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers $15.00 per hour?

http://www.labor.ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/mw%20updates/fast-f... ~ 1/12/2016
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A: After a series of annual increases, the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers will be $15.00 per
hour.

|top|

Q: Is the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers rate the same for all fast food workers in the
State?

A: When fully implemented, the rate will be the same for all fast food workers. During the phase-in
period, the rates paid to such workers in New York City are different from the rate paid to workers in
the rest of the State.

|top|

Q: What are the Minimum Wage rates for Fast Food Workers starting on December 31, 20157

A: New York City is $10.50 per hour. The rest of the State is $9.75 per hour.

[top|

Q: What are the scheduled increases for Fast Food Workers after December 31, 20157

A: After December 31, 2015, the scheduled increases will continue as follows:

New York City
12/31/2016 | $12.00 per hour
12/31/2017 | $13.50 per hour
12/31/2018 | $15.00 per hour

Rest of the State
12/31/2016 | $10.75 per hour
12/31/2017 | $11.75 per hour
12/31/2018 | $12.75 per hour
12/31/2019 | $13.75 per hour
12/31/2020 | $14.50 per hour
07/01/2021 | $15.00 per hour

hitp://www.labor.ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/mw%20updates/fast-f...  1/12/2016
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{top|

Q: Which employees must be paid the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers?

A: Any person working at a Fast Food Establishment must be paid the Minimum Wage for Fast Food
Workers. An employee's job duties must include at least one of the following: customer service,
cooking, food or drink preparation, delivery, security, stocking supplies or equipment, cleaning, or
routine maintenance,

ltop

Q: What is a Fast Food Establishment?
A: A Fast Food Establishment is any business that meets the following criteria:

+ Primarily serves food or drinks, including coffee shops, juice bars, donut shops, and ice cream
parlors; and

» Offers limited service where customers order and pay before eating, including restaurants with
tables but without full table service and places that only provide take-out service; and

« Is part of a chain of 30 or more locations, including individually-owned establishments

associated with a brand that has 30 or more locations nationally.

The list above summarizes several definitions that are published in 12 NYCRR § 146-3.13
(/formsdocs/wp/CR146.pdf) , which should be consulted for the full and complete terms.

ltop!

Q: What is a chain?

A: For the purposes of determining the appropriate minimum wage, a chain is a set of establishments
that share a common brand or are characterized by standardized options for décor, marketing,
packaging, products, and services. This includes franchised locations.

|topl

Q: Does a Fast Food Establishment include chains where all the Jocations are within New York
State?

http://www.labor.ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/mw%?20updates/fast-f...  1/12/2016
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A: Yes, local chains that only have locations within New York State are covered as long as they have
at least 30 locations. There is no requirement that the chain have locations outside of New York State.

|top!

Q: Does a Fast Food Establishment include chains with less than 30 locations in New York
State?

A: Yes, as long as the chain has at least 30 locations nationally.

ltop]

Q: Is a takeout or delivery-only establishment considered a Fast Food Establishment?

A: Yes, if the establishment fits the description in #8, employers must pay employees the Minimum
Wage for Fast Food Workers,

[topl

Q: Is a buffet-style restaurant with limited table service considered a Fast Food Establishment?

A: Yes, if the establishment fits the description in #8, employees must be paid the Minimum Wage for
Fast Food Workers,

[top|

Q: Does a Fast Food Establishment located within a non-Fast Food Establishment, such as a
retail, convenience or department store, gas station, private college, or airport, have to pay the
Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers to employces?

A: Yes, if the Fast Food Establishment fits the description in #8, employers must pay employees the
Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers.

|top|

Q: Does that mean that a Fast Food Establishment includes retail, convenience and department
stores, and gas stations when they sell food or drinks, and are part of a chain of 30 or more

http://www.labor.ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/mw%20updates/fast-f... 1/12/2016
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locations?

A: If the service of food or drinks is not the primary purpose of the establishment or chain, then it
would not be considered a Fast Food Establishment.

[top]

Q: How much can an employer charge a fast food employee for an employer-provided meal?

A: Under the Hospitality Wage Order’s provisions for non-service employees, the meal credit amount
for fast food employees is $3.10 as of December 31, 2015.

[top|

Q: How much does an employer have to pay a fast food employee who maintains his or her own
uniform?

A: Under the Hospitality Wage Order, the amount owed for uniform maintenance depends on the
number of hours an employee works each week. As of December 31, 2015, those amounts are:

$11.20 for over 30 hours worked per week
$8.85 for 20 to 30 hours worked per week
$5.35 for 20 hours or less worked per week

See our guidance document LS 400 (/formsdocs/wp/1.5400,pdf) for more information about uniforms in
the Hospitality Industry.

|top|

Q: Can fast food employees keep the tips they earn?
A: Yes, fast food employees who earn tips must be allowed to keep them. It is a Labor Law violation

to take tips from employees who earn them.

ltop!

hitp://www.labor,ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/mw%20updates/fast-f...  1/12/2016
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Q: Can a fast food employer take a credit towards the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers
for tips earned by a fast food employee?

A: No tip credit is available under the Hospitality Wage Order for non-service employees such as fast
food employees.

ltop]

Q: Are fast food employees subject to the call-in and spread-of-hours pay requirements for the
Hospitality Industry?

A

Yes, call-in and spread-of-hours pay must be paid at the Minimum Wage rate for FFast Food Workers.
Additional information about call-in pay and spread of hours requirements is available at
labor.ny.gov/formsdocs/wp/CR146.pdf (/formsdocs/wp/CR 146.pdf} .

ltopl

Q: Are fast food employees eligible for overtime pay?

A: Yes, fast food employees must be paid at time-and-one-half the regular rate of pay for any hours
worked over 40 per week.

[top|

Q: What other information is available about the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers?

A: Additional information is available in our fact sheet P716 (/formsdocs/factsheets/pdfs/p716.pdf) ,
Updated Regulations (/formsdocs/wp/CR146.pdf) , or the

Summary of Wage Order Rates and Credits for the Hospitality Industry (/formsdocs/wp/Part146.pdf) .

[top|

Q: What if I have a question about the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers?

A: If you have a question about the Minimum Wage for Fast Food Workers, call 1-888-469-7365 or
email [s.ask(@labor.ny.gov (mailto:ls.ask@labor.ny.gov) .

http:/fwww.labor.ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/mw%20updates/fast-f...  1/12/2016
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ltop|

About Us

« Overview (/about))
« QOur History {/about/history.shtm)
» Qur Services (/about/services.shtm)

Divisions

+ Employment &
Workforce Solutions (/dews-index.shitm)

« Equal Opportunity (/equal-opportunity/index.shtm)

» Immigrant Policies & Affairs (/immigrants)

« Research & Siatistics (/stats/index.shtm)

» Legal (/legal))

+ Planning & Technology (/information-technology/index.shim)
* Unemployment Insurance (/ui/ui_index.shtm)
*» Worker Protection (/workerprotection/wp_index.shtm)

Boards

+ Emplovment Relations Board (/erb/index.shim)
* Hazard Abaiement Board (/hab/)
» Industrial Board of Appeals (http;/industrialappeals.ny.gov)
* Local Workforce
Investment Boards (/workforcenvpartners/Iwia.shim)
» State Workforce
Investment Board {(/workforce/swib/SWIBAbout.shtm)
+ Unemplovment Insurance
Appeal Board (/ui-appeal/)

Newsroom

» Press Releases & Public Notices (/pressreleases/pressreleases.shtm)

+ Public Meetings {/agencyinfo/publicmeeting.shtm)
+ WARN Notices {/workforcenypartners/warn/warnportal.shtm)

Initiatives

+ Apprenticeship (/apprenticeship/appindex.shtm)
e CareerZone (hitp://www.careerzone.ny.gov)
« JobZone (http://www.jobzone.ny.gov)

hitp://www.labor.ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/mw%?20updates/fast-f...  1/12/2016
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» Regional Economic Development Councils (hitp:/nyworks.ny. gov/)
» Ride Safe NY (hitp:/ridesafeny.com)

« Shared Work (fui/femployerinfo/shared-work-program.shtm)

* Youth Portal {/vouth)

Contact Us
Unemployment Insurance (UI)

Individual UI Claim Assistance (/ui/claimantinfo/ContactInfo.shtm)

» (888)209-8124

Other Ul Contact Information (/ui/claimantinfo/ContactInfo.shim)

NY.GOV ID Assistance
* (800) 833-3000

General InquiriesUnrelated to Individual Ul claim assistance

. (518) 457-9000
* (888) 4-NYSDOL (888-469-7365)
« (800) 662-1220 TTY/TTD

»

NYS Department of Labor
Building 12

W.A. Harriman Campus
Albany, NY 12240

+ FOIL Request (https://www.labor.nv.pov/secure/foilrequest.shim)
» Accessibility Policy (/agencyinfo/accessibility.shtm)
L ]

Privacy Policy (/privacy.shtm)
Get Adobe Reader (/utilities/document-readers.shtm)

Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/nyslabor)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/nyslabor)
YouTube (http:// www.voutube.com/user/NYSLabor)

Linkedin (https://www.linkedin.com/company/new-vork-state-depariment-of-labor)

Page 9 of 10

Instagram (http:/instagram.com/nyslabor)
Pintrest (http://www.pinterest.com/nysdol/)

+ Google+ (https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/100504435163160870071/100504435163160870071/)

Tumblr (http:/nyslabor.tumbir.com/)

hitp://www.labor.ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/mw%20updates/fast-f...  1/12/2016
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The New York State Department of Labor is an Equal Opportunity Employer/Program. Auxiliary aids
and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.

http://www.labor.ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/mw%20updates/fast-f... 1/12/2016



