Date Time
Friday, May 25, 2018 6:00pm
Saturday, May 26, 2018 6:00pm
Sunday, May 27, 2018 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 6:00pm
Thursday, May 31, 2018 6:00pm
Friday, June 1, 2018 6:00pm
Saturday, June 2, 2018 6:00pm
Sunday, June 3, 2018 6:00pm
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 6:00pm
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 6:00pm
Thursday, June 7, 2018 6:00pm
Friday, June 8, 2018 6:00pm
Saturday, June 9, 2018 6:00pm
Sunday, June 10, 2018 6:00pm
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 6:00pm
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 6:00pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018 6:00pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 6:00pm
Saturday, June 16, 2018 6:00pm
Sunday, June 17, 2018 6:00pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 6:00pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 6:00pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 6:00pm
Friday, June 22, 2018 6:00pm
Saturday, June 23, 2018 6:00pm
Sunday, June 24, 2018 6:00pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 6:00pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 6:00pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 6:00pm
Friday, June 29, 2018 6:00pm
Saturday, June 30, 2018 6:00pm
Sunday, July 1, 2018 6:00pm

Color, Light and Chinese Culture... The New York State Fairgrounds will be transformed again into a magnificent setting for the 2018 New York State Chinese Lantern Festival. The Festival will include 30 ALL NEW displays. Each display includes hundreds of parts, and thousands of LED lights. From a three-foot baby panda in Panda World to a three-story Chinese palace pagoda, 1,000 sculptural components will be created on-site by more than 30 artists from Sichuan, China. Welded metal frames covered in fabric will emerge as flowers, peacocks, cranes, butterflies, and archways... and the sculptures are lit-from-within by LED lanterns. The Chinese tradition of lantern making – and lighting – began centuries ago and is an art that has passed through generations of Chinese families. View the craftsmanship, cultural significance and artistic beauty of these displays. Experience beautiful cultural performances and artisan crafts. Enjoy delicious Chinese (and New York State) food and drinks as well. Plan your visit so that we can stroll the path at sunset to see the transformation of light!

Show performances times:

• 7:00pm & 8:30pm - Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

• 7:00pm & 8:30pm & 9:30pm - Fridays & Saturdays

No rain checks will be issued in the event of a weather-caused cancellation.

 

Venue: State Park at The Fair & International Building

Show Hours: 6:00–10:00pm (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday), 6:00–11:00pm (Friday, Saturday), Closed Mondays

Please note ticket sales and admission to the event end ONE HOUR PRIOR to closing to give visitors enough time to see and experience the festival

Admission: Advance sale tickets are $15.50 for adults, $14 for seniors – age 60 and over (must show ID), $12.50 for children ages 5 to 16 and free for children under 5. Tickets at the gate are 50 cents extra.

Event Website: www.lanternfestnys.com

Contact Email: events@syracusemediagroup.com

Maps & Directions