Venue search

horticulture-building

Horticulture Building Get Directions

This ornate landmark building is a favorite place for Fairgoers. Experience the sights and smells of spectacular arrangements of colorful plants and flowers. Visit the forage and grain exhibit to see the winners of New York's harvest. Get up close and personal with a working bee colony, taste New York's finest commercial wines and be amazed at the extraordinary artistic horticultural designs. TheĀ Horticulture Building is also home to the famous Potato Booth - now also serving sweet potatoes, Pride of New York Exhibit, NY Apple Exhibit and New York Maple Exhibit.

Attractions

Potato & Sweet Potato Booth
TasteNY Wine & Cheese Seminars
Produce, Flower and Apple Exhibits
New York Maple Center
Bee Colony and Honey Exhibit
Pride of NY Room
Accessible Restrooms
ATM

Upcoming Events

Keyword Filter for 13 events
Date Time Event
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 5:30pm Francis House presents "There's No Place Like Home 2016"
Friday, October 14, 2016 5:00pm Country Folk Art Craft Show
Saturday, October 15, 2016 10:00am Country Folk Art Craft Show
Sunday, October 16, 2016 10:00am Country Folk Art Craft Show
Sunday, October 23, 2016 12:00pm Wedding World Expo
Friday, November 18, 2016 10:00am Junior League Holiday Shoppes
Saturday, November 19, 2016 10:00am Junior League Holiday Shoppes
Sunday, November 20, 2016 12:00pm Junior League Holiday Shoppes
Saturday, November 26, 2016 2:00pm Summit Credit Union Wine & Chocolate Festival
Saturday, November 26, 2016 6:00pm Summit Credit Union Wine & Chocolate Festival
Friday, December 9, 2016 5:00pm Christmas Craft & Holiday Market
Saturday, December 10, 2016 10:00am Christmas Craft & Holiday Market
Sunday, December 11, 2016 10:00am Christmas Craft & Holiday Market

Map & Directions

Autumn In New York Horse Show

Thursday, September 29, 2016 at 8:30am
Toyota Coliseum

Autumn In New York Horse Show

Friday, September 30, 2016 at 7:30am
Toyota Coliseum

Fright Nights at The Fair

Friday, September 30, 2016 at 7:00pm
Beef Cattle Barn

Be the First to Know